Books can be found as ebooks via the links provided or as print items in the USF Libraries. To access the ebooks, you will need to be logged into USF Libraries using your NetID. To log in using your NetID, follow this link: LOGIN
Expanding the Circle by John C. Hawley (Editor)
Call Number: St. Petersburg Circulating Collection -- LC2574.6 E96 2015
The databases below provide access to articles and other materials that could include information on diversity, equity, and inclusion related to LGBTQ+. A selection of specific articles are linked below the databases. Click on the square with an arrow icon next to each article to access the article. To access most of the resources, you will need to be logged into USF Libraries using your NetID. To log in using your NetID, follow this link: LOGIN
The USF Libraries’ Special Collections is determined to expand its collection of historically significant lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) materials in monographic, audio-visual, ephemeral, and archival formats. Our focus is on collecting materials that document LGBTQ history, culture, politics, community relations, and public health. While the Tampa Bay region remains an important focus, these collections are international in scope. LGBTQ collections provide valuable research material for scholars across disciplines—History, Law, Sociology, Political Science, American Studies, etc.
This USF Libraries Oral History Project provides primary source material that emphasizes sexuality and gender identity-based cultures. The oral histories include first-hand experiences, everyday life, community, and common use terminologies.