Students and new RNs must master the knowledge, skills, and attitudes that promote desired outcomes. Clinical Coach for Nursing Excellence is designed to accelerate this mastery in students, reinforce it in new graduates, and offer teaching strategies in a cohesive format. Immersion in this critical content will propel students to stand out in senior practicum or capstone courses, to pass the NCLEX-RN with confidence, and to flourish in their first two years of RN practice.
This book takes the view that research is essentially a simple activity, the principles of which can be readily understood by students new to the subject. Each chapter guides the reader to uncover the 'mysteries' of research, exposing each aspect in turn, while demonstrating how research in healthcare is a practical activity, orientated directly to patient care.
Lippincott Manual for Nursing Practice, 11th Edition , offers expert nursing knowledge and much-needed practical guidance on patient care. Authoritative yet easy to follow, this comprehensive text guides you through the nursing concepts and skills particularly vital for medical-surgical assessment, care, and treatment. Essential for both in-the-classroom and on-the-unit guidance, this is the expertise that all students, new nurses, and medical-surgical nurses need to grasp essential nursing concepts, care management, and procedures.
Medical-Surgical Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, Second Edition, is a practical, informative reference in the entertaining, award-winning Incredibly Easy! style. This thoroughly updated edition covers hundreds of disorders and includes new chapters on end-of-life care and obesity, plus sixteen pages of full-color illustrations, sidebars on evidence-based practice pointers, and a patient resources appendix. Chapters feature key points summaries, light-hearted headings, and illustrations and are formatted to help readers find information easily. Quick-scan tables, flow charts, key terms, bullets, checklists, graphic logos, and cartoon characters highlight essential information.
Nursing and Healthcare Research at a Glance is perfect for nursing and healthcare students, as well as newly qualified practitioners and anyone looking for a refresher or introduction to research. Covering a broad range of topics gathered under key sections, this essential book combines informative diagrams and images to provide memorable information for students on one page, and accessible, clearly written text on the facing page. It includes information on a range of quantitative and qualitative research methods, the process of gaining ethical permission, conducting research with special groups including children, and successfully conducting reviews of the literature.
This book focuses on those nursing skills that are truly valued and needed by children and young people with mental health problems. Whilst other books have chiefly focused on mental health conditions and treatments, this book moves away from this formulaic approach and considers what children and youth themselves need most from health professionals.
A strong foundation in nutrition is essential for effective nursing practice. Reflecting the latest evidence-based practice and nutrition recommendations, this eighth edition of Susan Dudek's highly respected text maintains its focus on all steps of the nursing care process, from assessment and nursing diagnoses to implementation and evaluation.
Print Books (Check loan status for availability before making a trip to the library.)
What is nursing? What do nurses do? How do you define it? The 3rd Edition of this AJN Book-of-the-Year Award-Winner helps you answer those questions with a unique approach to the scientific basis of nursing knowledge. Using conceptual models, grand theories, and middle-range theories as guidelines you will learn about the current state and future of nurse educators, nurse researchers, nurse administrators, and practicing nurses. A bonus CD-ROM in every book features conceptual model- and theory-based practice applications, practice tools, research applications, and research instruments, as well as a complete bibliography and lists of additional resources to help you study.
Essentials of Nursing Law and Ethics is an authoritative resource designed to meet the needs of both nursing students and practicing nurses. This reference is a compilation of brief chapters covering such diverse legal and ethical topics as documentation, patient teaching, and confidentiality to the more complex areas of end of life and advanced directives. In addition, this text includes those issues pertinent to nurses's everyday practice including refusing patient assignment, sexual harrassment in the workplace, and the Americans with Disabilities Act. An outstanding reference, this text focuses on the most important legal and ethical issues of the nursing profession.Instructors Resources include a test bank with answers and rationales.
Introduction to nursing research in an evidence-based practice environment. Covers all aspects of contemporary nursing research. (Click on title above for more coverage details enumerated in the USF catalog.)
Nurse as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning for Nursing Practice, Fifth Edition prepares nurse educators, clinical nurse specialists, and nurse practitioners and students for their ever-increasing role in patient teaching, health education, and health promotion. The Fifth Edition features coverage of relevant topics in nursing education and health promotion such as health literacy, teaching people with disabilities, the impact of gender and socioeconomics on learning, technology for teaching and learning, and the ethical, legal, and economic foundations of the educational process. New to the Fifth Edition: Certified Nurse Educator Mapping Expanded content on the importance of interprofessional education
A comprehensive introductory textbook for the first course in nursing, Fundamentals of Nursing presents basic professional concepts, clinical concepts and clinical skills with step-by-step illustrated procedures. It's all that and much, much more. A summary view of virtually every aspect of clinical nursing--and there are a lot of aspects to clinical nursing.
Pharmacology for Nurses, Second Edition teaches undergraduate nursing students the basic concepts of pharmacology. The text focuses on critical need-to-know information and draws on the experience of contributing authors in the field of nursing. It takes a new approach to teaching the complex topic of pharmacology through its concise, digestible coverage of material, reader friendly design, and use of images and tables to reinforce content. This text is also intended as a reference for other nursing courses and as part of the nursing professional's permanent reference library.