REMEMBER, if you are logging on to a USF Health Libraries database from off campus or through wireless access, you will be prompted for your USF/Healthnet user ID and password. PLEASE NOTE: some resources are available only to members of USF Health.
Features over 60 medical book titles, drug information, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment programs, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device. NOTE: To use the self-assessment tools and case studies, you will need to register for a free AccessMedicine account.
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, or searching across McGraw-Hill pharmacy and medical textbooks. NOTE: You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables clinical instructors to create, track and report their students progress through a Custom Curriculum tool that eases workflow and incorporates our Simbionix curriculum; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam. NOTE: To use the self-assessment tools and case studies, you will need to register for a free AccessSurgery account.
NetLibrary is one of USFs largest collection of online books from various publishers. While USF has not purchased the entire NetLibrary collection, the USF collection numbers over 69,000 titles with a focus on scholarly publications with some general interest titles included. Over 54% of the titles are from university presses such as Oxford, MIT, and SUNY. Publishers with substantial content include Wiley and Taylor & Francis. NetLibrary also contains a searchable collection of electronic books in the public domain including titles digitized by Yale University Press.
Full-text cross-searchable reference books for the health professional. Includes other resources such as Stedman's Medical Dictionary and MedCalc 3000, a unique computerized medical reference and tool set.
The Thieme E-Book Library is an online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thiemes renowned Color Atlases and Flexibook series. This comprehensive electronic library covers every course in the medical school curriculum to help students, researchers and clinicians master critical subjects in medicine and the life sciences. Non USF Health patrons click here.