Databases of summaries and detailed monographs for drugs and drug interactions. Also includes tools on Drug Interactions, Drug Identification, IV Compatability, Drug Comparisons, and RED BOOK online. USF HEALTH ONLY
Trip medical database is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence, Trip allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Database of systematic reviews and protocols specific to the health sciences. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology, Technology Assessments and Economic Evaluations.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in easy-to-understand language. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
The Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants (JAAPA) is a clinical, peer-reviewed journal published monthly by American Academy of Physician Assistants, with a focus on information and research on clinical care, education, health policy, and professional issues for physician assistants. JAAPA is indexed in CINAHL, PubMed, Scopus, and Web of Science.
Explore the past, present, and future of PA practice. The authors, noted educators, researchers, and practitioners, draw on extensive research to trace the evolution of the PA's roles and responsibilities in the delivery of health care services. Their presentation of historical content balanced with discussions of the ethical, educational, legislative, and economic forces that are shaping that the profession makes this the perfect classroom tool for PA's learning their field and their professional role.
The updated 6th edition of Neurology Secrets provides an up-to-date, concise overview of the most important topics in neurology today. It serves as a comprehensive introduction and reference for medical students, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, residents and practitioners, and other healthcare professionals.
Tool to evaluate and compare Science and Social Science journals using citation data from scholarly journals, technical journals, and conference proceedings. Use the Journal Citation Report (JCR) to look up citation metrics for scientific journals, including journal impact factor, quartile, and rank.