A free database of over 40,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy, with citation details, abstracts and links to the full text, where possible. Produced by Musculoskeletal Health Sydney, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Trip medical database is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence, Trip allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Covers both serial and monographic literature in the following areas of sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Seventy percent of the database consists of periodical articles. Produced by the Coaching Association of Canada Sport Information Resource Centre.
Database of systematic reviews and protocols specific to the health sciences. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology, Technology Assessments and Economic Evaluations.
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Popular literature is excluded. This database is updated online weekly.
Official journal of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine, the United States Ski Association and the National Ski Patrol System. Contains original articles focused on the causes and effects of injury or disease resulting from or affected by athletic injury.
BMC Sports Science, Medicine and Rehabilitation is an open access, peer reviewed journal that considers articles on all aspects of sports medicine and the exercise sciences, including rehabilitation, traumatology, cardiology, physiology, and nutrition. ONLINE
Published by the British Association of Sport and Medicine, BJSM is an authoritative original research, systematic reviews, consensus statements and timely debate in sport and exercise medicine (SEM) as well as clinical education and implementation success stories. BJSM serves 25 sports medicine and sports physiotherapy societies who have over 12,000 members. Available ONLINE
JOSPT publishes scientifically rigorous, clinically relevant content for physical therapists and others in the health care community to advance musculoskeletal and sports-related practice. Now in its 38th year, JOSPT aims to be the preeminent source of scientific evidence to optimize musculoskeletal and sports-related rehabilitation and health in the global community.
The Journal of Sport Rehabilitation (JSR) is your source for the latest peer-reviewed research in the field of sport rehabilitation. The Journal of Sport Rehabilitation (JSR) is your source for the latest peer-reviewed research in the field of sport rehabilitation.
Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise (MSSE), ACSM's flagship monthly journal, is the leading multidisciplinary original research journal for members. Each issue features original investigations, clinical studies and comprehensive reviews on current topics in sports medicine and exercise science.
Covers science and practice in the promotion of exercise and health, and in the scientific assessment, study and understanding of sports performance. Regular features include: sports injury prevention and treatment; exercise for health; drugs in sport and recommendations for training and nutrition. ONLINE
Videos, Case Studies, and Tutorials for Athletic Training
The BOC establishes both the standards for the practice of athletic training and the continuing education requirements for BOC Certified Athletic Trainers (ATs). Its free Professional Development Needs Assessment (PDNA) tool is designed to help you assess gaps in knowledge and skill within a particular practice area.
This new International Olympic Committee (IOC) handbook covers the science, medicine and psycho-social aspects of females in sports at all levels of competition. Each chapter focuses on the specific issues that female athletes confront both on and off the field, such as bone health, nutritional recommendations, exercise/competition during menstruation and pregnancy, and much more. Fully endorsed by the IOC and drawing upon the experience of an international team of expert contributors, no other publication deals with the topic in such a concise and complete manner. Recommended for all health care providers for women and girl athletes internationally for all sports and all levels of competition. It is a valuable resource for medical doctors, physical and occupational therapists, nutritionists, and sports scientists as well as coaches, personal trainers and athletes.
The updated 6th edition of Neurology Secrets provides an up-to-date, concise overview of the most important topics in neurology today. It serves as a comprehensive introduction and reference for medical students, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, residents and practitioners, and other healthcare professionals.
Introduces evidence-based best practice in all the core areas of sports injury risk management and rehabilitation, including: performance frameworks for medical and injury screening; the science of pain and the psychology of injury and rehabilitation; developing core stability and flexibility; performance retraining of muscle, tendon and bone injuries; recovery from training and rehabilitation; end-stage rehabilitation, testing and training for a return to performance. In every chapter, there is a sharp focus on the return to performance, rather than just a return to play.
ACRM has worked with hospitals, universities, professional and advocacy organizations, and rehabilitation professionals globally for over 90 years, promote evidence-based practice and practice-based research.
AOSSM is a world leader in sports medicine education, research, communication, and fellowship, working closely with many other sports medicine specialists, including athletic trainers, physical therapists, family physicians, and others to improve the identification, prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation of sports injuries.
ASMI provides advanced training in sports medicine and orthopaedics by means of fellowships for medical specialists who treat patients with sports and recreation-related injuries and musculoskeletal problems. A weekly Sports Medicine Conference series covers basic science, biomechanics, medical issues, conservative and surgical treatment of sports medicine injuries, and the rehabilitation process.