USF GME

Test & Measures - On Campus

This is a starting point and not a comprehensive list of available tests, instruments, tools, and measures.

Please inquire with USF Tampa Library about access and availability of FMHI's collection.

USF Test & Measures Collection
Indexed in this database are instruments, questionnaires, surveys, or tests that are contained in various books held within the USF Libraries.
The USF Tampa Library does not provide full-text document delivery services to obtain the tests in this database. In order to obtain copies of tests indexed here, you will need to purchase or request through ILL the books or journal articles cited for each test entry, which is where these tests are published.

Databases

CINAHL
Access to nursing and allied health journals, books, legal cases, research instruments, standards of practice, and clinical trials.
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) provides access to information on measurement instruments in health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information sciences. HaPI does not offer access to the test instruments themselves, but includes citations to freestanding instruments as well as instruments that have only appeared in journal or technical reports (published and unpublished). Please note that copyright permission is needed to use any of the instruments found in HaPI.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) is produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska. It provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present. -- Simultaneous Users: 4 Users
National Quality Measures Clearinghouse
The National Quality Measures Clearinghouse (NQMC) database provides access to specific evidence-based, health care quality measures and measure sets. NQMC provides structured, standardized abstracts containing information about measures and their development; a utility for comparing attributes of two or more quality measures in a side-by-side comparison; and links to full-text quality measures (when available) and/or ordering details for the full measure. The database is searchable by disease, treatment, organization, or domain (access, outcome, patient experience, and process). It is sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
PsycINFO [EBSCO]
Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to over 1,300 journals and to dissertations in over 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Over 50,000 references added annually. Popular literature is excluded. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
PubMed
To create a new personal NCBI account or Log in to your existent personal account via USF under More Login Options, use this link: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ (NOT through EZproxy).
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Web of Science [formerly Web of Knowledge]
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Websites

Follow the instructions on these websites in regards to use and copyright.

Atlas of Integrated Behavioral Health Care Quality Measures
Aims to support the field of integrated behavioral health care measurement by: presenting a framework for understanding measurement of integrated care; providing a list of existing measures relevant to integrated behavioral health care; and organizing the measures by the framework and by user goals to facilitate selection of measures.
CASAA (Center on Alcoholism, Substance Abuse, and Addictions)
A resource for substance abuse researchers and clinicians. All of the instruments in this library are "freeware." They can be used without permission and are not copyrighted. The assessment tools in this library are designed for professional use only. They are not intended to be used as self-assessment measures to determine if you have a substance abuse problem or diagnosis. CASAA is a multidisciplinary research center at the University of New Mexico.
HSRR (Health Services and Sciences Research Resources)
Information about research datasets and instruments/indices employed in Health Services Research, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Public Health with links to PubMed.
MIDSS (Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences)
Designed to be a repository for instruments that are used to collect data from across the social sciences. Administered by the Institute for Business, Social Sciences, and Public Policy at the National University of Ireland, Galway.
RAND Health
All of the surveys from RAND Health are public documents, available without charge. Please provide an appropriate citation when using these products. In some cases, the materials themselves include specific instructions for citation. Some materials listed are not available from RAND Health. Those links will take you to other websites, where you will find instructions for use. There are no further permissions necessary
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database
This resource is intended to help clinicians and researchers find instruments used for screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders. Some instruments are in the public domain and can be freely downloaded from the web; others can only be obtained from the copyright holder. An ongoing project of the Library & Information staff at the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute, University of Washington.
TMdb. Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests Available in Compilation Volumes
An aid in locating known assessment instruments. Compiled by Helen Hough, Health Sciences Librarian, Central Library, University of Texas at Arlington.
Google
Search by keyword or full name of test. Use Advanced Search to limit to file type (pdf) or domain (edu). If you find the test in full-text, contact the author for permission unless the web page clearly states the test is freely available.