Upcoming Library Classes
Additional Resources
- USF Health Graduate Medical EducationIncludes program directory, benefits information, policies, FAQ, and more.
- Wellness ResourcesUSF Health GME wellness guide and other resources.
- ACGMEAccreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education official website.
Research & Education Librarian
How The USF Health Libraries Can Help
The GME librarian and the other librarians at USF Health are here to help you reach your research goals during your residency and fellowship training.
Please reach out or set up an appointment if you would like to work with a librarian on a project.
How We can Help
- Forming your research questions.
- Help picking the strongest databases for you project
- Finding the best search terms.
- Training on how to use EndNote.
- Guidance on how link your research work using various research identifiers and resources like ORCiD.
- Picking the best journal for your work.
- And More
Your GME Librarian Stephanie Tomlinson MLIS, AHIP: Smtomlinson@usf.edu
GME Specific Appointment Page: If you do not see a time that works on this page please email and we will try our best to find a time that does work.
Please note we cannot run complete searches for you without additional requirements, but we can help you get a strong baseline search and provide guidance on translating it to search different databases.
Key Research Databases
- PubMedFree resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature. If you have difficulties logging in to your MyNCBI account, try going to PubMed directly www.pubmed.gov
- PubMed Clinical QueriesSearch PubMed literature quickly for evidence using predefined filters for etiology, diagnosis, therapy (default), prognosis, and clinical prediction guides.
- EmbaseInternational biomedical and pharmocologic literature from over 90 countries, including over 2,700 journals unique to EMBASE.
- Cochrane CENTRAL Register of Controlled Trials
A bibliographic database that provides a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized controlled trials. Note that they do not contain the full text of the article.
- Scopus
Access to peer-reviewed literature from scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Scopus also includes extensive journal metrics and author profiles.
- Web of ScienceContains research across the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities from journals, books and conference proceedings. Features citation linking, hot papers, and highly cited articles.
