Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resource Cancellations: Table

Sortable list of Cancellations

Cancellation Effective Title Format Discipline Perpetual Content Funded by Reason for Cancellation Alternatives
09/01/2020 Project Muse Evidence-Based Acquisition Program Ebooks Multidisciplinary Selected ebooks USF Libraries Funding; Cost Ebook Central; Individual request
09/01/2020 Britannica Online Academic & Worlds Reference Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Budget limitations; low use-World; alternates available  
RefWorks Citation Management Multidisciplinary No FALSC FALSC Cancellation Guide for Migrating from Refworks: https://guides.lib.usf.edu/refworks
06/30/2020 Revue Biblique Journal Arts & Letters No USF Libraries Low Use JSTOR; Print
06/7/2020 ARBA Online Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Discontinued by Vendor Books In Print ; Book Review Digest Plus
07/01/2019 Utne Reader Journal Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor Open content online.
01/01/2020 Video Librarian Journal/ eJournal Social Sciences No USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor Various aggregated FullText or Indices.
01/01/2020 Mathematics teaching in the middle school eJournal Math & Natural Sciences See JSTOR USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor  
01/01/2020 Teaching children mathematics eJournal Math & Natural Sciences See JSTOR USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor  
01/01/2020 Clinical kinesiology: Journal of the American Kinesiotherapy eJournal Math & Natural Sciences No USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor  
Bible in English (Chadwyck-Healey) Reference Database Arts & Letters No USF Libraries Low Use
Taylor & Francis Ebooks Evidence-Based Acquisition Program Ebooks Multidisciplinary Selected ebooks Tech Fee Funding; Cost; Usage Ebook Central; Individual request
01/01/2020 Art and Architecture Source (EBSCO) Database Arts Subscription continued FALSC; now USF Libraries FALSC Cancellation Now subscribed by USF Libraries
Marcive WebDocs Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Low Use
Iter Italicum Database Arts & Letters No USF Libraries Low Use
Iter Bibliography Database Arts & Letters No USF Libraries Low Use
Christian Science Monitor Microform Microform Arts & Letters thru 12/31/2019 USF Libraries Low Use  
Interaction Studies eJournal Arts & Letters Yes USF Libraries Low Use
Fundamental and Applied Limnology eJournal Math & Natural Sciences Yes USF Libraries Low Use
Sustainability: The Journal of Record eJournal Math & Natural Sciences Yes USF Libraries Low Use; High cost increase
Visual History Archive Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Alternate available Replaced by Fortunoff Video Archive for   Holocaust Testimonies. Contact Susan Ariew (sariew@usf.edu) for supervised in-Library only access.
ComDisDome Database Social/Behavioral Sciences No USF Libraries Low Use
Foundation Directory Online Professional Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries/ Office of  Research Doubled in Cost
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries/ Office of  Research Doubled in Cost
Human Development eJournal Social Sciences 01/01/2006 - 12/31/2019 USF Libraries Low Use Microfiche: 1965-1969, Print: 1970-2003
Vetus Testamentum eJournal Arts & Letters 01/01/2006 - 12/31/2019 USF Libraries Low Use
Polis eJournal Social Sciences 01/01/2014 - 12/31/2019 USF Libraries Low Use Print: 2008-2013
Plant Physiology eJournal Math & Natural Sciences thru 12/31/2019 USF Libraries Low Use Open Access: 1 year embargo
ValueLine Database Business No FALSC FALSC Cancellation
Gale Directory Library Database Multidisciplinary thru 12/31/2018 FALSC FALSC Cancellation
U.S. History in Context (Gale) Database Arts & Letters No FALSC FALSC Cancellation
Index to Legal Periodicals (EBSCO) Database Social Sciences No FALSC FALSC Cancellation
ARL Statistics Analytics Database Library No USF Libraries Discontinued by vendor  
D&B Million Dollar Database Database Business No USF Libraries Replaced with Mergent Intellect Mergent Intellect
Reference USA Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Alternate available Mergent Intellect
SeekiNF Search Interface for Edgar Business No USF Libraries Alternate available Intrinio, Direct
01/01/2019 Vanderbilt Television News Archive Database Multidisciplinary No USF Libraries Low Use