Comprehensive clinical decision support system developed as a point-of-care tool for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. Integrated with The Cochrane Library.
The CMA Infobase is a database of evidence-based Canadian clinical practice guidelines (CPGs). Maintained by the Canadian Medical Association, it includes approximately 1,200 CPGs developed or endorsed by authoritative medical or health organizations in Canada.
NICE guidance contains systematically-developed recommendations, based on the best available evidence, to guide decisions for a particular area of health, public health or social care.
Trip medical database is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. As well as research evidence, Trip allows clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection contains EBM reviews from multiple sources, including the American College of Physicians (ACP), the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination and the Cochrane Collaboration. This allows for the simultaneous searching of several EBM review databases: ACP Journal Club; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR); Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Health Technology Assessment (HTA); National Health Service Economic Evaluation (NHSEED). Some of the databases allow users to limit a search by diagnosis, prognosis, etiology, or EBM trends.
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in Crime & Justice, Education, International Development, and Social Welfare.
Database of systematic reviews and protocols specific to the health sciences. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology, Technology Assessments and Economic Evaluations.
Health and Medicine Division (HMD) Consensus reports and workshop summaries published by the Institute of Medicine since 1998. Established in 1970, the HMD is the health arm of the National Academy of Sciences, which was chartered under President Abraham Lincoln in 1863. Nearly 150 years later, the National Academy of Sciences has expanded into what is collectively known as the National Academies. The HMD is an independent, nonprofit organization that works outside of government to provide unbiased and authoritative advice to decision makers and the public.
The NIHR Journals Library comprises a suite of five open access journals providing an important and permanent archive of research funded by the National Institute for Health Research.
