Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of South Florida Tampa Faculty Senate

Important Note

As a result of the consolidation of USF, USF St. Petersburg, and USF Sarasota-Manatee into a single university effective July 1, 2020, the consolidated USF Faculty Senate has established its website at:

The site you are currently viewing for the USF Tampa Faculty Senate is being maintained only for archival purposes, and should not be used for current information about the USF Faculty Senate. 


The Faculty Senate has the offices of President, Vice President, Secretary, Sergeant-at-Arms, and Member-at-Large elected by the members of the body from among the elected senators. The Parliamentarian is chosen by the President of the Faculty Senate from among the general faculty.

President: Timothy Boaz (Behavioral & Community Sciences)
MHC2736, Ext. 4-1933; E-mail:

Past President: TBA

Vice President: Jenifer Schneider (Education)
EDU105, Ext. 4-1057; E-mail:

Secretary: Robin Ersing (Arts and Sciences)
SOC107, Ext. 4-6572; E-mail:

Sergeant-at-Arms: Philip van Beynen (Arts and Sciences)
NES107, Ext. 4-3026; E-mail:

Member-at-Large: Richard Manning (Arts and Sciences)
FAO226, Ext. 4-2447; E-mail:

Parliamentarian: Andrew Smith (Libraries)
LIB122, Ext. 4-3492; E-mail: