Limited Time Scholarly Resources Offered by Publishers During COVID-19

Multidisciplinary resources being offered by publishers during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Open Educational Resources

See the USF Library Guides:

Temporary Access to Multidisciplinary Resources
  • Brill's COVID-19 Collection, Available through Brill (books and articles, April 30, 2021)
    Subjects: Math & Science, Social Science
    Books and articles on topics such as public health, distance learning, crisis research.
  • Coronavirus, the management of epidemics and the wider impact on society, Available through Emerald (articles, unknown expiration)
    Subjects: Math & Science, Social Science
  • Erudit Journals, Available through Erudit (journals, expiration TBD)
    Subjects: Art, Humanities, Social Science

    Primarily French language journals about humanities and social sciences.
  • JSTOR Expanded Access to Ebooks and Journals, Available through JSTOR (ebooks and journals, 31 December 2020)
    Subjects: Art, Behavioral, Business, Humanities, Social Science
    JSTOR is offering access to all of their journals and primary resource collections beyond what USF subscribes.
  • University of Michigan Press, Available through University of Michigan (books, available through 31 August 2020)
    Subjects: Humanities, Social Sciences
    Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
Expired Resources
  • Academic Search Ultimate, Available through Ebsco (database, expired 30 June 2020)
    Ebsco has upgraded access of Academic Search Premier to Ultimate.  Includes more content.
  • Bloomsbury Collections, Available through Bloomsbury (books and journals available through expired June 30,2020)
    For all Bloomsbury resources, remote access through VPN only.
    Subjects: Art, Humanities, Social Science
  • Cambridge Core, Available through Cambridge (books, expired May 31, 2020)
    Extended Access to Cambridge materials - Cambridge Companions, Cambridge Histories, and Cambridge Elements.
  • De Gruyter, Available through DeGruyter and their Publisher Partners (eBooks,expired 31 July 2020)
    Digital access to the thousands of print books held in university and college libraries.
  • EBSCO Archival Collection - Multidisciplinary, Available through EBSCO/CRL Partnership (primary resources, expired 30 June 2020)
    African American Historical SerialsArte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2
  • EBSCO Ebook Academic Trial, Available through EBSCO (books, expired 30 June 2020)
    Ebooks in various disciplines.
  • Gale Primary Resources (Available through VPN  only), Available through Gale/CRL Partnership (primary resources, expired 30 June 2020)
    Includes the following collections: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970; Archives Unbound; Eighteenth Century Collection; 19th; Century Collections Online; Sabin Americana, 1476-1926; The Making of the Modern World, 1450-1970; 19th Century British Library Newspapers; 19th Century US Newspapers;  19th Century UK Periodicals; American Historical Periodicals.
  • Kanopy Films, Available through Kanopy (streaming video, expired 12 April 2020)
    Subjects: Art, Social Science

    A selection of documentaries and movies.
  • ProQuest Ebook Central, Available through ProQuest (books, expired 30 June 2020)
    ProQuest Ebook Central customers impacted by COVID-19 will get unlimited access to Ebook Central holdings for all patrons from this growing list of high-demand publishers through June 30.
  • SAGE Knowledge, Available through SAGE Publishing (articles and books, expired 31 July 2020)
    Social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference, and video content.
  • SAGE Research Methods Video, Available through SAGE Publishing (videos, expired 31 July 2020)
    Research Methods videos.
  • SAGE Video, Available through SAGE Publishing (videos, expired 31 July 2020)
    Videos in various disciplines.
  • Project Muse Offers
    • African Books Collective, Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Include scholarly and literary presses, and some children’s book publishers; research institutes; university presses; commercial presses – large and small; non-government organisations (NGOs); and writers’ organisations.
    • Cornell University Press Available through Project Muse (all books,  expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science

      Wide range of books including anthropology, Asian studies, classics, American and European history, literary criticism and theory, medieval and Renaissance studies, New York City and State, politics and international relations, security studies, Slavic and Eurasian studies, sociology, and urban studies.
    • Fordham University Press,  Available through Project Muse (selected books and issues, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Art, Business, Humanities, Social Science
      The press publishes primarily in the humanities and the social sciences, with an emphasis on the fields of philosophy, theology, history, classics, communications, economics, sociology, business, political science, and law, as well as literature and the fine arts.
    • Johns Hopkins University Press Available through Project Muse (all books & journals, expired 30 June 2020)
      Books and journals on a broad range of topics.
    • Manchester University Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science

      Publications in the Humanities and Social Sciences.
    • The MIT Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Math & Science, Social Science
       Titles in the arts and humanities, economics, international affairs, history, political science, science and technology
    • Penn State University Press Available through Project Muse (all books, through 30 June 2020; all journals, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science
      Books on diverse topics of humanities and social science.
    • Princeton University Press Available through Project Muse (selected books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Art, Humanities, Social Science

      Broad range of books on diverse topics including art, history, humanities and politics.
    • Texas Tech University Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Math & Science, Social Science

      Nonfiction titles focused on the history and culture of Texas, the Great Plains, and the American West, the Press publishes in the areas of natural history, border studies, and peace and conflict studies. Additionally, the Press publishes select titles in literary genres ranging from biography and memoir to young adult and children's titles.
    • University of Arizona Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Math & Science,Social Science
      Scholarly titles in anthropology, archeology, environmental science, history, Indigenous studies, Latin studies, Latin American studies, and the space sciences; as well as award-winning fiction and poetry series’ Sun Tracks and Camino del Sol.
    • University of California Press Available through Project Muse (all journals, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Art, Humanities, Social Science

      Books on a wide variety of topics including art, history, humanities, social science and politics.
    • University of Missouri Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science

      Books on a variety of topics including history, social science and humanities.
    • The University of North Carolina Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science
      Books on various topics including Early American Literature, education, southern studies, history and social science.
    • University of Virginia Press Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Math & Science, Social Science

      Editorial program focuses primarily on the humanities and social sciences, with concentrations in American history; African American studies; Southern studies; political science; literary and cultural studies; Victorian studies; religious studies; architecture and landscape studies; environmental studies; and books about the region.
    • University of Wisconsin Press Available through Project Muse (selected journals, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science

      Books on a variety of topics including history, social science and humanities.
    • University Press of Colorado Available through Project Muse (all books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science

      Books on a variety of topics including history, social science and humanities focusing on the geographical region.
    • Vanderbilt University Press Available through Project Muse (selected books, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science
      Books on a variety of topics including history, social science and humanities.
    • Wayne State University Press Available through Project Muse (all books & journals, expired 30 June 2020)
      Subjects: Humanities, Social Science
      Books on a variety of topics including history, social science, art and humanities with an emphasis on Jewish studies, classical studies, and Urban and regional studies.