Research Rescue
Nancy Cunningham
Contact Info University of South Florida Tampa Library 4202 E. Fowler Ave, LIB 122 Tampa, FL 33620 Tel: 813-974-0450 email: ncunning@lib.usf.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Get Librarian Help
General Literature Databases
- Literature OnlineLiterature online (LION) combines nine full-text literary databases containing primary texts along with eight reference works to help locate relevant bibliographic information for these texts.
- Literature Resource CenterLiterature Resource Center delivers biographical and bibliographical information on authors and their works.
E-books (general reference sources)
- A Companion to Latin American Literature and CultureProvides the historical background to help the reader understand the people and culture that have defined Latin American literature and its reception. Each chapter also includes short selected bibliographic guides & recommendations for further reading
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean literature, 1900-2003"..draws together entries on all aspects of literature including authors, critics, major works, magazines, genres, schools and movements in these regions from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day."--Publisher's description.
- Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Latin American and Caribbean LiteratureWritten by a team of international contributors this work contains more than 200 entries on all aspects of literature. It will be invaluable for those studying Latin American and/or Caribbean literature and the Spanish/Portuguese languages.
- The Companion to Latin American StudiesThis guide gives a brief and accessible overview of the whole of Latin American Studies. Covering all the possible topics, from colonial cultures and identity to US Latino culture and issues of race, gender and sexuality, this book situates Latin America in its historical, linguistic and cultural context.
- Latin American Democracy : Emerging Reality or Endangered Species?Contributors both practitioners and academics, North Americans and Latin Americans explore and assess the state of democratic consolidation in Latin America by focusing on the specific issues and challenges confronting democratic governance in the region.
- A Companion to Latin American PhilosophyThis comprehensive collection of original essays written by an international group of scholars addresses the central themes in Latin American philosophy.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress) The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook.
Print reference resources at Tampa Library
- Latin American literature : symptoms, risks, and strategies of post-structuralist criticism Critical theory meets Latin American fiction in this bold and challenging look at literary history through poststructuralist analysis. Exploring poststructuralism's relevance to specific histories,Latin American Fictionlooks at the writings of Cesar Vallejo, Ruben Dario, Mario de Andrade, Julio Cortazar, Susana Thenon, Jouges Luis Borges, Pablo Neruda, Joao Guimares Rosa and Carlos Fuentes.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean literature, 1900-2003 The Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century Latin American and Caribbean Literature draws together entries on all aspects of literature including authors, critics, major works, magazines, genres, schools and movements in these regions from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present day.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
- Encyclopedia of Latin American literature A comprehensive, encyclopedic guide to the authors, works, and topics crucial to the literature of Central and South America and the Caribbean, the "Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature" includes some 500 entries written by experts in the field of Latin American studies.






Loading...
