Finding Peer Reviewed Articles
Tests and MeasurmentsAPA Citation Style
This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Aging Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Aging Studies   Tags: aging  

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/agingstudies Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Claudia Dold

Profile Image
Claudia J. Dold
Contact Info
MHC 1744
Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute Research Library
813-974-7040
Send Email
 

Get Librarian Help

Best Bets

  • Web of Science/Web of Knowledge  
      
    The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
  • PsycInfo (EBSCO)
    Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
  • Ageline
    Provides coverage of social gerontology--the study of aging in social, psychological, health-related, and economic contexts. The delivery of health care for the older population and its associated costs and policies is particularly well covered, as are public policy, employment, and consumer issues.
  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology
    Summarizes essential content related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline.
  • PubMed  
      
    Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
 

Finding the Full Article

Many of the article databases listed in this guide will provide direct links to the full article being indexed.  If the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following links:

               

 

The Find It @ USF or SFX link will direct you to online full text, if it is available, or to the Library Catalog to check for print holdings.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip