THE 3111: Theatre History II

This library class will provide you with an overview of the resources available to you when researching theatre, society, and government.

Where Theatre Books are Located in this Library

Check the USF Libraries Catalog to identify what resources are available on a particular subejct and where they are located.
A reliable place to identify the correct call numbers for Theatre materials is at the Library of Congress website.  E-Books are avaialble in the library catalog and can be opened up by click on the link provided.  Print books related to Theatre are in some of the following sections of the Library:

 

GT500-2370 Costume. Dress. Fashion


PG3071-3089 Russian Literature - Drama
PG3240-3255 Russian Literature - Collections - Drama
PG3300-3493.96 Russian Literature - Individual authors and works
PN1530 The monologue
PN1551 The dialogue
PN1560-1590 The performing arts. Show business
PN1585-1589 Centers for the performing arts
PN6110.5-6120 Drama
PN1635-1650 Relation to, and treatment of, special subjects
PN1660-1693 Technique of dramatic composition
PN1720-1861 History
PN1865-1988 Special types
PN1993-1999 Motion pictures
PN1997-1997.85 Plays, scenarios, etc.
PN2000-3307 Dramatic representation. The theater
PN2061-2071 Art of acting
PN2085-2091 The stage and accessories
PN2131-2193 By period
PN2131-2145 Ancient
PN2152-2160 Medieval
PN2171-2179 Renaissance
PN2181-2193 Modern
PN2219.3-3030 Special regions or countries
PN3035 The Jewish theater
PN3151-3171 Amateur theater
PN3175-3191 College and school theatricals
PN3203-3299 Tableaux, pageants, "Happenings," etc.
PQ1211-1241 French Literature - Drama
PQ4227-4245 French Literature - Collections - Drama
PQ6098.7-6129 Spanish Literature - Drama
PQ6217-(6241) Spanish Literature - Collections - Drama
PQ9083-9095 Portuguese Literature - DramaPQ9164-9170 Portuguese Literature - Collections - Drama
PR621-744 English Literature - Drama
PR641-744 English Literature - Drama - By period
PR1241-1273 Collections of English Literature - Drama
PS330-353 American Literature - Drama
PS623-(635) American Literature - Collections - Drama
PT605-709 German Literature - Drama
PT1251-1299 German Literature - Collections - Drama
PT5250-5295 Dutch Literature - Drama
PT5490-5515 Dutch Literature - Collections - Drama
PT7800-7832 Danish Literature - Drama
PT7999-8020 Danish Literature - Collections - Drama
PT8500-8534 Norwegian Literature - Drama
PT8699-8718 Norwegian Literature - Collections - Drama
PT8750-8952.36 Individual authors or works
PT9415-9449 Swedish Literature - Drama
PT9605-9625 Swedish Literature - Collections - Drama

TT490-695 Clothing manufacture. Dressmaking. Tailoring