This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/chemistry Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Matt Torrence

Profile Image
Matt Torrence
Contact Info
Office LIB 111
813 974-2779
Send Email
 

Looking for WebCSD/Cambridge Structural Database?

Make sure you're logged on via the library website (top left of http://www.lib.usf.edu) or via Blackboard AND ON CAMPUS (or using a VPN), then click here to access WebCSD.

Best Bets

  • SciFinder Scholar
    The SciFinder scholar provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. To register for your account, click the above SciFinder Scholar tab on the far right for more information on this resource and the link to register.
  • Beilstein/Reaxys
    Reaxys is an online chemistry database that provides access to: Beilstein, the standard information resource for organic chemistry; Gmelin, the standard information resource for inorganic chemistry; and the Patent Chemistry Database.
  • Web of Knowledge
    ISI Web of Knowledge includes the resource databases: Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Biosis Previews.
  • Access Science
    This is a great place to start if you are a non-science major or need general info. Full access to 7100+ articles, 115,000 dictionary terms, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology updated daily. Also includes over 2000 biographies of leading scientists, weekly updates of breakthroughs and discoveries in science and technology, a science dictionary, and links to related websites.
 

Promote Your Research!

Check out USF Library's Scholar Commons, an online repository for your publications.

Citing Sources

 

Chemistry Home

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip