This is the "Children's Mental Health" page of the "Children's Mental Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Mental Health  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/childrensmentalhealth Print Guide Email Alerts

Children's Mental Health Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Claudia J. Dold
Contact Info
MHC 1744
Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute Research Library
813-974-7040
Send Email
 
 

Key Resources

Be sure to look at the Instructional Videos.  The Basic Series is accessed  here. The Advanced Series of 15 topical videos is accessed through the FMHI Research Library homepage here.

Key Databases include PsycINFO (Ovid), Medline (Ovid), and PubMed. 

PsycINFO (EBSCO) is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Updated weekly, PsycINFO® provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

Medline® (CSA-Proquest) covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide. Medline is updated weekly.

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.  Updated weekly, PubMEd includes all citations in MEDLINE and a number of additional life science journals not indexed in Medline. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. One such site is PubMedCentral, the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. 

 

For more information, feel free to contact us at http://lib.usf.edu/fmhi/contact-us/

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip