TL: Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
TL: Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal.
TL: Compendex on the Engineering village 2 platform is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing over ten million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented.
TL: Offers a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Signing in to Google Scholar through the Library Web site connects you to the full-text subscription items more directly than if you bypass the library and go directly there.
TL: IBISWorld provides reports for all of the 723 US industries enabling research on the entire sector of the U.S. economy. Information is updated every four months, ensuring the latest information. Reports are divided into three searchable modules: industry market research; company research, and business environment.
Market research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting demand and supply within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance. Each comprehensive study also examines details such as the barriers to entry, industry averages, technology & systems and domestic and international markets. Tables and statistics include: industry revenue, exports, imports, wages and number of companies in the industry. Business environment research reports explain how economic, demographic and other changes influence people, enterprises and commerce. By using a unique 'outside-looking-in' approach one can examine a company's external environment to help successfully control business risks and identify market opportunities.
TL: PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
TL: Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications: Bond guide; Corporation records; Dividend record; Earnings guide; Industry surveys; Mutual fund reports; The Outlook; Standard & Poor's Register; Stock guide; and the Stock reports.
This government website provides links to patent and trademark searches and application forms, You can look up current PTO fees and announcements. Most of the PTO's print publications are available here to view or download.