ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Environmental Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.
Water Resources Abstracts concentrates on water supply and water treatment; major areas of subject coverage include: groundwater, lakes, estuaries, erosion and sedimentation, water supply and conservation, desalination, water yield improvement, water quantity management and control, watershed protection, water quality management, water resources planning, water law, engineering works and hydraulics.
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a multi-source Academic resource focusing on environmental issues and sustainable development, with a special emphasis on the social science aspects of these issues.
GreenFile offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest title includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Promote Your Research!
Check out USF Library's Scholar Commons, an online repository for your publications. Here's mine.