Florida Maps
Ejournals
Karst Theses & Dissertations
This is the "Best Bets" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

Last Updated: Jun 17, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.usf.edu/geography Print Guide Email Alerts

Best Bets Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Rescue

Academic Services Librarian for STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics)

Profile Image
Matt Torrence
Contact Info
Office LIB 111
813 974-2779
Send Email
 

Get Librarian Help

Best Bets

  • GeoRef
    The GeoRef database is the most comprehensive database in the Geosciences. The database covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. It contains earth sciences references and the index terms that describe them and it indexes many journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps and reports. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and U.S. and Canadian theses in the ge
  • GeoScienceWorld
    GeoScienceWorld provides online access for the first time to thirty-one journals for six societies in the geosciences. Includes publications of American Geological Institute (AGI) and Geological Society of America (GSA). This resource is an aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef. All journals have a minimum of one back year, and most titles start with the year 2000. Over time GeoScienceWorld will offer access to monographs, maps, data sets, and more
  • Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
    Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip