Key Sources
Use the following online databases to search for articles, conference proceedings, and other materials from journals, books, and other sources. If you don't find the full-text of something you need, make sure to contact a librarian using the information on this page.
- Anee Philogique
- Perseus Digital Library
- TOCS-IN
- Projekt Dyabola
- Iter
- International Medieval Database
- Patrologia Latina
- JSTOR
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
- American State Papers, 1789-1838.
- Lexis-Nexis Congressional
- Library of Congress Digital Collections
- American periodicals series online, 1740-1900
- LexisNexis Congressional
- Testaments to the Holocaust
- Visual History Archive (Shoah interviews)
- Voices of the Holocaust
- PALMM (Florida materials)
- USF Oral History Program
- USF Digital Special Collections
- Florida Memory Project
- Business Source Premier
- ABI/Inform Trade and Industry
Best Bets
Here are a few more general history resources for more articles and information.
- American: History and LifeAn index to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide (over 90% in the English-language) and 6,000 citations of book and media reviews and abstracts of dissertations.
- Historical Abstracts Historical abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in a companion database America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database.
- History Resource Center The History resource center: U.S. contains a vast collection of primary sources, magazine and newspaper articles, and reference works covering U.S. history. Includes 100,000 pages from 500 primary documents, more than 25,000 reference documents, full text articles from more than 60 history-related journals and newspapers, over 2,000 photographs and illustrations, and 30 historical maps courtesy of Yale University.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index RetrospectiveThis database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson’s International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases such as Humanities Full Text and/or Social Sciences Full Text for a century of research in hundreds of journals.
- Humanities Full Text Humanities Full Text brings you full text plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs
- JSTOR HistoryProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals.
Finding the Full Article
Many of the article databases listed in this guide will provide direct links to the full article being indexed. If the full article is available online through another source you can find it by clicking on one of the following links:

The Find It @ USF or SFX link will direct you to online full text, if it is available, or to the Library Catalog to check for print holdings.






Loading...
