This guide is to help you get started with research in language and linguistics
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Linguistics & language behavior abstracts (LLBA) assists both generalists and specialists in keeping abreast of cutting-edge developments in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
- MLA International Bibliography
The MLA international bibliography indexes journal articles, books and dissertations in the areas of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and composition, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers
- JSTOR Language and Literature
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals. Only covers journals up to the last five years. Be sure to click the content area you desire before starting to search for articles.
- ERIC on EBSCO
ERIC — the Education Resources Information Center — is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966.
- Education Full Text
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for education-related research.