Google Scholar

You can still link Google scholar to our library if you are off campus.

ISS 4935: Seminar in the Social Sciences- St. Petersburg Campus

Databases by Subject
Use this link to find article databases by broad subject or discipline. Scroll down the list in the left menu to locate a discipline of interest, then click to see more options in the subcategory box.
Click the 'GO' button to see a list of resources.
For the most comprehensive results, consult related disciplines in addition to your main subject area.

SAGE Research Methods
A comprehensive picture of quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods research methods across disciplines. Containing content from journals, books, and videos.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Very similar to CQ Researcher, but has some additional features, such as multi-media, images, statistical information, and others. Also, more diverse topics and coverage.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher reports cover “hot” issues in the news in depth. Topics include social issues, the environment, health, education, science, and technology.
Linkedin Learning
Get help from a tutor

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.
Google Scholar
A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.
JSTOR
JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.
Web of Science
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.