IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
This citation index covers European and American art and architecture from late antiquity to the present. Art and architecture related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs. Coverage: 1974-2009.
Kubikat is the collective catalog of four of the leading German scholarly research institutes in the field of art history. Kubikat currently contains more than 1.7 million records including 900,000 articles in scholarly periodicals, conference papers, commemorative volumes and exhibition catalogs. Link is to English version of catalog search.
The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages is an online resource that contains over 5,000 entries that cover all aspects of European history, religion, society and culture from circa 500 CE to circa 1500 CE. Article topical content includes: music, medicine, technology, and essays on specific themes like the Byzantine and Mongol civilizations. Other article content includes: illustrations, maps, cross-references and bibliographies.
Arts, humanities, and sciences database providing some full text access to journals, books, and primary source materials. Select coverage from 17th century to present. May not include most recent years.