HIS 4936: Pro-Sem: Environmental History: St Pete

An index to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide (over 90% in the English-language) and 6,000 citations of book and media reviews and abstracts of dissertations.

An index and the electronically reproduced and enhanced pages of Harper's weekly, 1857-1865, scanned as images, together with a series of controlled-vocabulary indexes, which are interactively linked. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Cumulates: International index (and its predecessor titles), 1907-Mar. 1965; Social sciences & humanities index, Apr, 1965-Mar. 1974; Humanities index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1984; and, Social sciences index, Apr. 1974-Mar. 1983. -- This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson's International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases such as Humanities Full Text and/or Social Sciences Full Text for a century of research in hundreds of journals. -- Subjects covered include anthropology, art, classical studies, communications, community health and medical care, criminal justice, dance, economics, environmental studies, film, gender studies, geography, gerontology, history, international studies, linguistics, music, theatre, philosophy, political studies, public administration, psychology, religion, social work, and sociology.

Provides many of the most important academic journals in the humanities. Includes feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more. -- Humanities Source merges: Humanities Index Retrospective, Humanities Abstracts, Humanities Full Text, and Humanities International Complete. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. USF has access to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV Collections, Business IV Collection, Ecology & Botany II Collection, Ireland Collection, Life Sciences Collection, and Sustainability Extension. For more information on these collection, please refer to https://about.jstor.org/librarians/journals/multi-discipline/. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Particular subject strengths include: psychology, political science, literature, religion, business and economics, history, and sociology. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship beginning with volume one of a journal title. Formerly known as PCI Full Text, this database has minimal overlap with USF's JSTOR collections. Coverage is from 1665-1995.

Launched in 1995 to provide full-text access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press, it was later expanded to other presses and now publishes over 600 titles online. Disciplines covered include the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Environmental issues & policy index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies (formerly GREENR: Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia. This resource is appropriate for both an undergraduate and graduate audience. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited