ANT2000: Introduction to Anthropology: St. Petersburg campus
Databases
- JSTOR [All subject collections] This link opens in a new windowJSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. USF has access to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV Collections, Business IV Collection, Ecology & Botany II Collection, Ireland Collection, Life Sciences Collection, and Sustainability Extension. For more information on these collection, please refer to https://about.jstor.org/librarians/journals/multi-discipline/. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowAccess world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Primary Resources
- USF Libraries Holocaust and Genocide Studies CollectionRecognizing an important opportunity to unify the University of South Florida’s wide-ranging genocide studies initiatives and to contribute to global education and action, the USF Libraries have created a global interdisciplinary center to understand and prevent genocide, with particular emphasis on the Holocaust, Armenia, and the Great Lakes Region of Africa. The USF Libraries Holocaust and Genocide Studies Center is becoming an internationally recognized center for the quality of its collections, research, teaching, and community engagement.
- Jewish Underground Resistance: The David Diamant CollectionThis collection consists of original documents collected by Diamant over a period of approximately 30 years dealing primarily with the Jewish segment of the French underground resistance; many of the documents originate with communist groups, and some deal with Polish groups. Most of the documents are in French, while some are in Yiddish. David Diamant is the pseudonym of David Erlich, a Jewish communist and committed member of the underground resistance during World War II. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
- Correspondence from German Concentration Camps and PrisonsThis electronic resource is a collection of primary source documents within the larger database of Archives Unbound. The collection consists of items originating from prisoners held in German concentration camps, internment and transit camps, Gestapo prisons, and POW camps, during and just prior to World War II. Most of the collection consists of letters written or received by prisoners, but also includes receipts for parcels, money orders and personal effects; paper currency; and realia, including Star of David badges that Jews were forced to wear. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Books
The Order of Genocide by Call Number: DT450.435 .S765 2006ISBN: 9780801444487Publication Date: 2006-11-14
The History and Sociology of Genocide by Call Number: HN8 .C44 1990ISBN: 0300044453Publication Date: 1990-09-10
