USF Religious Studies Liaison

Susan Ariew

Religious Studies

ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
The ATLA religion database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion.

Religion Compass
Peer-reviewed articles of the most important research and current thinking from across the discipline.
More options
Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Search this database for information in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage ends in 1984.
Humanities Full Text
Citations and full-text articles from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Citation index covers 1984 to present; full text coverage begins in 1995.
Philosopher's Index
Citations and abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Includes articles, books and book reviews. Coverage from 1940 forward.

Project Muse
Full-text peer-reviewed digital humanities and social sciences content. May not include most recent years.
JSTOR
More options
Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.

Religious Studies Web Guide
This web site, in existence since 1995, focuses on free internet resources of use to researchers involved in the academic study of religion.
Voice of the Shuttle: Religious Studies
Searchable guide of religious resources on the internet. Covers numerous topics besides religion; good for interdisciplinary study.
Internet Sacred Texts Archive
Web archive of electronic texts in English translation about religion, mythology, legends, folklore, and occult and esoteric topics.
More options
Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.