Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

International journals, magazines, newsletters, regional and government publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Coverage: 1970-current.

Search this database for information in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage ends in 1984.

Select full-text coverage of professional, academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. 1800's to present, with most materials published in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings and features tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Abstracts, citations, and some full text for core journals in anthropology, economics, geography, criminology, political science, social work, and sociology. Full text coverage: 1995-present.

Full-text education journals encompassing an array of international, English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and related resources.

Multidisciplinary database providing access to scholarly journal, news magazine, and newspaper coverage of the humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Citations and full-text articles from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Citation index covers 1984 to present; full text coverage begins in 1995.

Full text access and/or citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, and dissertations about literature, literary theory, folklore and linguistics. Coverage: 1880s-present.

Citations, abstracts, and some full-text coverage of international literature on sociology and social work. Coverage: 1985 to current.

A wide variety of resources for women. Extensive information on women and work, violence against women, lesbian issues, and global feminism.

Extensive, annotated list of sites with resources on women and women's issues, including activism, health, women of color and sexuality.

A United Nations site providing information and resources on Gender Equality and Empowerment of women.