JOU 4181: Public Affairs Reporting

Florida Free Public Records Directory

Lists statewide public record resources

Here are links to several of the city and county public record resources:

• Florida Assessor and Property Tax Records Directory
• Florida Land Records and Deeds Directory
• Florida Business Licenses Directory
• Florida Professional Licenses Directory

All Florida counties offer an online searchable database.  Searches can be performed by document type, instrument number, name, date, or address. Official copies of documents can usually be ordered online. If online ordering is not available, the County Clerk’s office may be contacted by phone, email, fax, or in person for document requests.

MyFloridaCounty.com Official Records allows you to search for records by specific county, judicial circuit, region or statewide.This records search has a subscriber search and a non-subscriber search.  MyFloridaCounty.com is maintained and operated by the Florida Association of Court Clerks Services Group.

• Search Statewide

Hillsborough County Website
The official county government Online Information Source

• Hillsborough County A-Z Index

Meetings - Boards, Committees and County Commission

• Advisory Boards and Committees
  
• Board of County Commissioners
  
• Board of County Commissioners Meetings, Agenda, Recaps
  
• Citizens Advisory Committee
  
• Calendar of County Meetings 
• View All County Meetings and Events

• HTV22
  "Hillsborough Television brings your county government home to you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. See gavel-to-gavel coverage of the Board of County Commissioners and other government meetings. Watch award-winning original programs that provide important information on county services."
  
• HTV22 Webcasting

   Allows 24 hour access to HTV programs from any computer with internet access.

City of Tampa Website

Official website for the City of Tampa  

Meetings - Boards, Commisstions, and City Council

• Active Boards and Commissions 
• City Council Agendas and Related Documents
  
• City Council Home Page
  
• City Council Information Resources
  
• City Council Public Meetings Calendar
  
• City Council Meeting Transcripts 

• CTTV Live Webcast

CTTV is webcast around the clock on the Internet. The same programming broadcast over the city municipal channel, CTTV, is simultaneously streamed online.

http://www.myflorida.com

State of Florida Vital Records

• Birth Certificates
• Death Certificates
• Marriage & Divorce Certificates
• How to Search for Vital Records Online

MyFloridaCounty.com

Access to Public Records for Hillsborough County

• Public Records Search - Clerk of the Circuit Court

• Property Records Search

• Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office 
  
  • Inquiries Online

Access to Public Records for the City of Tampa

• City of Tampa Public Records