Linguistics

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.

JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Abstracts and citations of articles books, dissertations and working papers covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, syntax, etc. Coverage from 1973 forward.

A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.

Full text, citations, and abstracts from scholarly education journals covering all levels of education, multilingual education, health education, and testing. Coverage from 1980 forward.

Full text access and/or citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, and dissertations about literature, literary theory, folklore and linguistics. Coverage: 1880s-present.

Index and abstracts of academic journals, theses, books, and book chapters. Primarily in Spanish with other language options. 2006-present.

Citations and full-text articles from scholarly sources and specialized magazines. Citation index covers 1984 to present; full text coverage begins in 1995.