The IEEE-Wiley Ebooks Library is an online resource that contains over 400 ebooks that cover a variety of disciplines in technology and computer science from 1974 to the present including: Aerospace, Bioengineering, Communication, Circuits, Devices & Systems, Computing & Processing, Engineered Materials, Dielectrics & Plasmas, Fields, Geoscience, Robotics & Control Systems, Signal Processing & Analysis. The collection of titles includes handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works and professional books. The ebook content can be searched by simple keyword searching or advanced searches using operators and search terms. Advanced search terms include: author, title, subject, publication type and year. Search results are displayed in brief format with abstracts and links to full text. Search result citations can be saved, printed and emailed. They also can be downloaded in formatted form for use with bibliographic management software like Refworks. This resource is appropriate for both undergraduate and graduate audiences.
Titles in this collection can be accessed by 15 multiple simultaneous users, based on the individual book title . Remote access is limited to USF students, faculty and staff. Non USF users can access the collection using a computer in the USF Library.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards.
Viewing, Printing and Downloading
Book chapters are in PDFand chapters may be read in the browser using Adobe reader plugin. Chapters may also be downloaded and printed.
After acessing a book title, a list of chapters and sections will be displayed. Open the PDF file for any section you wish to read. The PDF may load in your browser window or it may open PDF reader software such as Adobe, depending on the software and browser plug-ins you may have installed. If you would like, you can choose to download or print the PDF once it has opened.
E-Books in the Classroom
Iinstructors can now request the USF Libraries to acquire e-Books for classroom support if they are available electronically.