Abstracts and citations of articles books, dissertations and working papers covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, syntax, etc. Coverage from 1973 forward.
Full text access and/or citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, and dissertations about literature, literary theory, folklore and linguistics. Coverage: 1880s-present.
Articles from Interdisciplinary Resources
When conducting rhetoric research, it is also important to consider resources from allied fields, such as education, cultural studies, technology, and political science. These resources will get you started:
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.
A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contemporary collection spans 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989.
International journals, magazines, newsletters, regional and government publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Coverage: 1970-current.
Abstracts, citations, and some full text for core journals in anthropology, economics, geography, criminology, political science, social work, and sociology. Full text coverage: 1995-present.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of international journal articles in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage: 1975-current.
The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching.
More options
Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.