Communication Sciences and Disorders

Citation index for literature in the biomedical and life sciences fields dating back to the 1950s. Some citations link to full-text articles.

Citations and abstracts from biomedical and life science journals including Medical Subject Headings. Coverage from 1946.

MEDLINE provides global coverage, indexing content from over 4,900 journals in 30 languages, plus a select number of relevant items from newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Over 500,000 records are added annually. It covers the fields of medicine, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering, as well as nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences, as well as other relevant topics such as environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal sciences, biophysics, and chemistr

Abstracts and citations of articles books, dissertations and working papers covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, syntax, etc. Coverage from 1973 forward.

Select full-text coverage of professional, academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. 1800's to present, with most materials published in the 20th and 21st centuries.

Indexing for top nursing and allied health journals, including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative medicine, and more. Coverage: 1982-current.

Full text, citations, and abstracts from scholarly education journals covering all levels of education, multilingual education, health education, and testing. Coverage from 1980 forward.

Web of Knowledge includes the databases Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports (JCR) and Biosis Previews.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings and features tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

A simple way to search for scholarly literature. Includes full text and citations. Searching while signed in to the USF Library website provides wider access to full text content from USF subscriptions.

Still haven't found what you're looking for? Click here for more resources.