The sources listed in this guide are resources that focus on various aspects of Lesbian, Gay Bisexual, Transgender, & Questioning studies. However, because this is an interdisciplinary area of research, relevant materials can be found in many reference s
To find articles on LGBTQ issues, use these databases which are available via the USF Library homepage. If attempting to use these databases from off campus, use your Netid to login.
TL: One of the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more
TL: LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. One of the most heavily used databases in higher education, LexisNexis Academic is available at over 1,500 libraries serving over 8 million students and faculty. It is a standard element in many research and information literacy programs.
TL: Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
TL: Features over 1,000 journals, major reference works, online books, Current Protocols laboratory manuals, and databases as well as a suite of professional and management resources. All content from Blackwell Synergy was merged into Wiley Interscience at the end of June 2008.