Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Questioning Resources

The USF Libraries Special Collections department houses several collections that document LGBT history, culture, politics, community relations, and public health.

ArchiveGrid searches WorldCat and other (predominantly American) library shelf lists exclusively for archives and manuscripts. Resource in BETA release.

Archives at UCLA dedicated exclusively to preserving lesbian history.

Home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.

ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives houses the world's largest research library on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgendered heritage and concerns.

About lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, and heterosexual history. Founded by Jonathan Katz author of Gay American History. Currently housed and maintained by the University of Illinois.

One of the largest LGBTQ library and archives in the United States.

A no-cost, open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation & gender identity data and measures.

GLAAD is dedicated to promoting and ensuring fair, accurate and inclusive representation of people and events in the media as a means of eliminating homophobia and discrimination based on gender identity and sexual orientation.

A national organization committed to achieving full recognition of the civil rights of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals, transgender people and those with HIV through impact litigation, education and public policy work.

Founded in 1990 as the International Gay and Lesbian Human Rights Commission (IGLHRC), it changed names in 2015 to reflect a longstanding commitment to advancing the human rights concerns of all LGBTIQ people. The full name is OutRight Action International, or OutRight for short.

From Fordham University, this site includes hundreds of original texts. It covers LGBT history in all periods, and in all regions of the world.

America's largest civil rights organization working to achieve lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) equality.

A non-profit organization dedicated to engaging in effective advocacy for transgender people and equality.

Human Rights Watch is a nonprofit, nongovernmental human rights organization known for fact-finding, reporting, and targeted advocacy.