This is the College of Business Research and Information Guide, serving Accounting, Economics, Information Systems, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
- ABI Inform Global
Includes trade publications, scholarly articles, business magazines, and company/industry news.
- Business Source Premier
Includes, trade publication, scholarly journal articles, Company Profiles, SWOT, and Wall Street Journal
- Emerald Fulltext
A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
- ESG Manager on Campus [formerly Global Socrates]
Global Socrates is a comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets. The database provides over 200 ESG indicators and over 2,000 ESG points. It provides continuous global coverage for involvement in controversial lines of business, such as nuclear power, tobacco, and weapons.
Gartner provides research, analysis, and interpretation of the business of information technology. Content includes market analysis, statistics, and forecasts; industry information on the following industries: banking and investment services, education, energy and utilities, government, healthcare providers, insurance, manufacturing, media, and retail; and critical issue reports that include: outsourcing, open source, emerging trends and technologies, mobile and wireless, and laptops and hand-held devices.
Choose Industry Market research as your default search, IBISWORLD includes industry analysis, competitors, and market segmentation.
- MarketLine Advantage
includes company profile and industry analysis information. Also includes SWOT. Both U.S. and International coverage.
Find consumer marketing data by product area and lifestyle in this most up to date market research resource.
- Reference USA
ReferenceUSA is an Internet-based reference service from the Library Division of infoUSA. The site was designed for use as a reference tool in libraries and is continually enhanced based upon suggestions from librarians and library patrons. The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses, 210 million U.S. residents, 855,000 U.S. health care providers, 1.5 million Canadian businesses, and 12 million Canadian households.
- Data Planet Statistical Datasets (f/k/a ProQuest Statistical Datasets)
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. It provides more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.