This is the College of Business Research and Information Guide, serving Accounting, Economics, Information Systems, Finance, Management, and Marketing.
Company and industry profiles, SWOT reports, and market share and financial reports covering consumer goods, energy, financial services, healthcare, technology, telecoms, e-commerce, and human resources.
Full text articles from journals and magazines covering business subjects including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, MIS, and operations management, spanning from 1886 to the present.
CSRHub provides access to corporate social responsibility and sustainability ratings and information for over 17,000 companies from the U.S. and around the world. Search, browse, and export data from CSRHub. REQUIRES AN ACTIVE USF EMAIL TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT.
Please complete the following steps (in the same browser) to set up your CSRHub subscription:
Database covering U.S. and European markets. Includes reports, forecasts, and other analytical tools to track consumer habits and attitudes within the competitive landscape.
Comprehensive research database for measuring the ESG (Environmental, Social Governance) performance of corporations. Global coverage; also includes tearsheets, company reports, filter and screening tools, peer comparisons, and portfolio monitoring.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard that Federal statistical agencies use to categorize business establishments for the goal of gathering, processing, and publishing statistical data about the U.S. business economy.
Procurement Research Reports cover hundreds of indirect purchasing lines. The reports contain data and analysis related to product or service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs, providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more. SAGE Business Cases includes Teaching Notes available to instructors.
Licensed and public domain datasets available in chart, map, and table form. Search and browse by state, country, subject, source, and key economic indicators.
SimplyAnalytics is a mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including: demographic data from the US Decennial Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Premium business directory providing access to over 30 million detailed US business profiles. Additionally, the premium MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset includes data on over 8,000 brands, lifestyle statements, social media habits, and more. Claritas PRIZM Premier provides users with a marketing & lifestyle segmentation system to help identify, understand, and target their customers and prospects. Data is largely available down to the Census Block Group level, and custom locations can be created. Users are not required to log-in with a user name and password, however, their work will not be saved using this method (clicking on "Sign in as a guest"). In order to save their work, users need to create an individual account for both on- and off-campus access.
Covers markets, industries, stocks, bonds, and dividends as well as the S & P Analysis. Provides access to 11 key financial publications, 1996-present.
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista provides access to statistics and forecasts on 80,000 different topics from more than 22,500 sources.