TL: Communication abstracts is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale. Subject coverage includes: mass communication, advertising, marketing, broadcasting, communication theory, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication, small group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech and television.
Coverage includes not only communication literature but also literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers, covering international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, and crisis communication. Indexing is from 1977 to present.
TL: Offers full text plus abstracts indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
TL: Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
TL: Provides indexing, abstracts and some full text for core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Coverage: 1994-present
TL: Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage : 1963-present
TL: One of the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more