TL: A professionally compiled periodicals database for criminal justice scholars. Provides cover-to-cover access for 45 criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals, plus complete abstracts for over 100 additional titles. Students in law-related professions will find this the most comprehensive database of its kind.
Publications in CJPI focus primarily on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures, but users will find a number of highly respected theoretical journals as well. ProQuest's CJPI database is updated weekly for the most timely information on a number of issues concerning criminal justice professionals--issues like domestic violence, alternative sentencing, drug addiction and abuse, divorce and divorce settlements, forensic science, and so much more.
TL: Includes indexing and abstracts for publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials. Coverage: 1970-present
TL: Covers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
TL: This unique tool supports research in the social and health sciences. Containing content from SAGE books, journal literature, and videos, the SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) database provides students of research methods and researchers with a wealth of information about research in both theoretical and practical terms.
The search interface offers both standard search options and the Methods Map. The latter is an innovative visualization tool that maps the relationships between methods; it is similar in some ways to the taxonomy of a subject thesaurus, but in this context more akin to the hierarchies that qualitative researchers use to conceptualize research results.
TL: Provides indexing, abstracts and some full text for core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations. Coverage: 1994-present
TL: Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage : 1963-present
TL: Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. Coverage: 1985 to date.