- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Major areas of coverage include comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, government/Political systems, history and theory of political science, international relations/trade, Labor relations, and military policy.
- Social Science Full Text
Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations.
- CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
CIAO, Columbia International Affairs Online is designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule.
- Academic Search Premier
Academic search premier, designed for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
- Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Political science: a SAGE full-text collection includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 18,000 articles. It covers such subjects as general political science, American government & politics, political sociology, comparative politics, policy studies, political communication, peace/conflict studies, presidential studies, political theory/philosophy, international relations, and area studies.
- America: History and Life
The database is an index to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide (over 90% in the English-language) and 6,000 citations of book and media reviews and abstracts of dissertations.
- General OneFile
Provides access to periodical and news information on a diverse set of topics, including humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues and general interest topics.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Accumulates the International index and its predecessor titles: Social Sciences & Humanities Index, Humanities index, and Social Sciences Index up to 1983. This database offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Coverage also includes content from H.W. Wilson's International Index. Combine this valuable resource with other Wilson databases.
- Web of Science - Arts and Humanities
Covers over 1100 arts and humanities journals beginning in 1975. Disciplines include language, literature, philosophy and poetry.
- Wilson Omnifile Full Text Mega Edition
Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content-- indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education full text, General science full text, Humanities full text, Readers' guide full text, Social sciences full text, and Wilson business full text.
- Data Planet Statistical Datasets (f/k/a ProQuest Statistical Datasets)
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. It provides more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.