Political Science

A guide to USF Libraries resources on government statistics.

GSS gathers data on contemporary American society in order to monitor and explain trends and constants in attitudes, behaviors, and attributes.

As the primary source for US criminal justice statistics, BJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

Electronic version of the 4th edition. Including statistics on population, migration, work, welfare, etc. in the United states from 1790-2000.

Gateway website for all government-generated education statistics and reports. Maintained by the NCES, the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.

The NCHS is part of the CDC and provides health statistics for the United States.

Data from surveys on voting, public opinion and political participation.

Research arm of the Florida Legislature principally concerned with forecasting economic and social trends that affect policy making, revenues, and appropriations.

Contains election results data and current and historical voter registration reports.

BEBR produces Florida's official state and local population estimates and projections; price, wage, and retail indexes; and a monthly survey to assess the state's economic outlook.

Online library of statistical databases, books, and periodicals from the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development. Coverage begins in 1995.

The directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system.

Official statistics, as well as estimates and projections, produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system.

Social, economic, and population data resources from the UK. Funded and maintained by the Economic and Social Research Council.

Data.gov is a U.S. government website that provides public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by federal government agencies.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations. It maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences.

Licensed and public domain datasets available in chart, map, and table form. Search and browse by state, country, subject, source, and key economic indicators.

Pew Research Center makes its data available to the public for secondary analysis after a period of time

The Odum Institute hosts the UNC Dataverse data repository, which allows researchers to self-archive and share their data as well as to discover and download files for almost 25,000 datasets

The Roper Center archive consists of over 23,000 datasets from public opinion surveys dating back to the 1930s.