BUL 3320: Law & Business I: St. Petersburg

Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications dating back to 1982. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, CINAHL offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. This database also provides full text for 56 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Presents up-to-date health care information, selected by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, for use by health care consumers and health professionals. Hundreds of health topics are listed alphabetically and are also grouped into 32 groups. PubMed database searches, with the search queries already formulated, can be initiated from any of the health topics in order to search for more information. Web links are also provided to dictionaries, sites about doctors and dentists, hospitals, organizations, clearinghouses, databases, consumer health publications (some written in Spanish), and libraries. Website was launched by NLM on October 22, 1998. MEDLINEplus offers free public searches to MEDLINE, long the premier bibliographic database for medical information, as well as access to a vast amount of other information for the health care consumer. There are seven major access points: 'Health Topic, ' Dictionaries, ' 'Search Database, ' 'Clearinghouses, ' 'Directories, ' 'MEDLINE, ' 'Organizations, ' 'Publications/News, ' and 'Libraries.' By selecting a particular Health Topic, a user may access Internet resources from government agencies or private sites such as Mayo Health Oasis. A notable limitation of this site is the fact that many documents retrieved in searches of the MEDLINE database itself are not freely available.

MEDLINE on this service contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing unparalleled access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains all records published in Index Medicus and since 2002, most citations previously included in separate NLM specialty databases such as SPACELINE and HISTLINE. Subject content includes anatomy; communication disorders; microbiology; paramedical professions; pathology; physiology; psychiatry; toxicology; dentistry; parasitology; reproductive biology; epidemiology; gene therapy; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses, and some veterinary medicine. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

To create a new personal NCBI account or Log in to your existent personal account via USF under More Login Options, use this link: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/ (NOT through EZproxy).
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers. Provides access to over 12 million Medline citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.