Marine Science

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Coverage: 1950 - current

BioOne aggregates over eighty high impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. BioOne journals focus on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats. For each journal, BioOne presents the full texts of all peer-reviewed papers and all corresponding tables, graphics and illustrations. For most journals, new issues will be posted to the site before printed copies are produced. From the outset, BioOne includes volumes from 2000 forward. As the back years grow annually, they will remain electronically archived and accessible. Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

The GeoRef database is the most comprehensive database in the Geosciences. The database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. It contains earth sciences references and the index terms that describe them and it indexes many journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps and reports. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and U.S. and Canadian theses in the geosciences. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited