ECP3302: Environmental Economics: St. Petersburg

This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Business Source Premier is one of the definitive scholarly databases in the field of business due to its depth and coverage. The database provides full text articles from more than 2,300 journals, including over 1,100 peer reviewed journals, and indexing for an additional 1,000 titles. Full text coverage dates vary, but some go back to the first issue of the journal. Full text articles from the Harvard Business Review date back to 1922. Business Source Premier also provides full text access to non-journal content: case studies (166), books (139), market research reports (426), industry reports (5095), country reports (1409), company profiles (10,051) and SWOT analyses (2842). Global monitor, Datamonitor, Countrywatch, and EIU are the source of this content. Business Source Premier also provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. As one of the EBSCOhost databases acquired by the USF Libraries, Business Source Premier is available to impaired users requiring screen-readers or using keyboard controls.

EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. EconLit is an expanded version of the Journal of economic literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations. In addition, EconLit includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of economic articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the full-text of JEL book reviews. EconLit also incorporates the Abstracts of working papers in economics (AWPE) database licensed from Cambridge University Press. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).
Coverage: 1960 - current

Environmental issues & policy index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.

Access world news from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Each newspaper or wire service provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including specific information about local companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and the people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Includes the New York times book review and the New York times magazine.
Subject coverage: Local, regional, national and international news
Coverage: 1980 - current