Used by Federal agencies to classify businesses and collecting data. Many business databases allow you to use a NAICS code when researching industries.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries
Full text articles from journals and magazines covering business subjects including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, MIS, and operations management, spanning from 1886 to the present.
This database comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited
Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI) is a New-York based software engineering and statistical modeling firm that specializes in consumer demographics. Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, EASI develops model-based indicators of the demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areasState, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Mediamark is a market research firm that annually publishes The Survey of the American Consumer, based on detailed interviews of 26,000 households. The EASI Market planner comprises 13 large datasets.
Compilation of national, local, state, and special survey results.. Primarily covers the US, but includes some international surveys. Provides questions, responses, sample size, and information on sample population.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States was the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. This site provides links to each annual edition from 1878 until the Census Bureau stopped publishing the title in 2012.
Google's peer-reviewed journal search. If you are off-campus and not signed in to the proxy, you may not have access to many articles available through the library.