LibGuides: HSC 4631: Critical Issues in Public Health: St. Petersburg campus: Finding Articles

Quick Links to Databases

Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from journals and magazines covering business subjects including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, MIS, and operations management, spanning from 1886 to the present.
CINAHL
Indexing for top nursing and allied health journals, including publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative medicine, and more. Coverage: 1982-current.
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher reports cover “hot” issues in the news in depth. Topics include social issues, the environment, health, education, science, and technology.
Ethnic Newswatch
A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Contemporary collection spans 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989.
Medline (CSA)
Citations and abstracts from biomedical and life science journals including Medical Subject Headings. Coverage from 1946.

Westlaw [Thomson Reuters Westlaw] This link opens in a new window
Westlaw (formerly Campus Research) is an online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes: newspapers, magazines, trade journals, company information, international publications, newswires, newsletters, broadcast transcripts, foreign-language publications. Law content analytical sources: American jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d), American law reports (ALR), more than 800 law reviews and journals. Primary law sources: United States code annotated (USCA), all federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases, state statutes and regulations, Code of federal regulations (CFR), Federal register, European Union legal publications and reviews.

Google Scholar
Google's peer-reviewed journal search. If you are off-campus and not signed in to the proxy, you may not have access to many articles available through the library.

Click on the “full-text” link (when available) within the database.
Use the Find it @ USF link included within a database.
Perform a title search on the title of the journal (not the article title) in the USF library catalog.
Use the e-journal finder (below). Search by the title of the journal (not the article title) then browse the backfiles to locate the correct volume and issue.

E-Journals by Title
Search by title to find journals owned or subscribed to by the USF libraries.