LibGuides: CCJ 3024: Survey of Criminal Justice Systems: St. Petersburg campus: Find Articles

Criminology and Political Science

Criminal Justice Abstracts
This database includes indexing and abstracts of journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Coverage: 1968-present.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database
Information clearinghouse for research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. Includes federal, state, and local reports from 1975 - present.
Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Some full-text articles spanning roughly 20 years of general political science, American government and politics, political sociology, comparative politics, area studies, and related disciplines.
Criminal Justice Database
Offers information on crime cause and impact, litigation, and crime trends. Includes scholarly journals, correctional/law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and more.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database
Information clearinghouse for research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. Includes federal, state, and local reports from 1975 - present.
Criminology : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Criminology: a SAGE full-text collection includes the full-text of 24 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back to the beginning volume, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence. The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.
JSTOR
JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

Law/Legal

Nexis Uni
Full text news, industry and market news, legal news and research, company financial information and general medical topics from 1987 forward.
Westlaw Campus
Legal research tool designed specifically for students outside of law school. Compiles cases from state and federal courts, statutes, federal regulations, legal briefs, and select secondary sources.
JSTOR
JSTOR coverage spans a variety of disciplines, with a focus on the humanities and social sciences. The included content is comprehensive for archival and historical materials in the collection’s scholarly titles. The most recent 3-5 years of each journal is not available directly via JSTOR, however the USF Libraries provides access to current issues of a majority of these titles in other database and e-journal subscriptions.

4 ways to locate the full text of an article

Click on the “full-text” link (when available) within the database.
Use the Find it @ USF link included within a database.
Perform a title search on the title of the journal (not the article title) in the USF library catalog.
Use the e-journal finder (below). Search by the title of the journal (not the article title) then browse the backfiles to locate the correct volume and issue.

Is this journal available electronically?

To see if we own an online version of an article, search for the journal title (not the article title) in the e-journals box, then follow the links to the correct date and issue. Particularly useful way to locate the full-text of for a journal citation located in the bibliography of another source.

Connect:

CCJ 3024: Survey of Criminal Justice Systems: St. Petersburg campus

Criminology and Political Science

Law/Legal

4 ways to locate the full text of an article

Is this journal available electronically?

Additional Databases