POS 4624: Constitutional Law II Civil Liberties & Civil Rights: St. Petersburg campus

Selected as an Outstanding Academic Title by Choice Magazine, January 2010 The Encyclopedia of Education Law is a compendium of information drawn from the various dimensions of education law. The entries cover a number of essential topics, including the following: o key cases in education law, including both case summaries and topical overviews " Constitutional issues " Key concepts, theories, and legal principles " Key statutes " Treaties (e.g., the Universal Declaration on Human Rights) " Curricular issues " Educational equity " Governance " Rights of students and teachers " Technology " Biographies " Organizations. In addition to these broad categories, anchor essays by leading experts in education law provide more detailed examination of selected topics. The Encyclopedia also includes selections from key legal documents such as the Constitution and federal statutes that serve as the primary sources for research on education law. At the same time, since education law is a component in a much larger legal system, the Encyclopedia includes entries on the historical development of the law that impact on its subject matter. Such a broadened perspective places education law in its proper context in the United States legal system.

The "Gale Encyclopedia, of Everyday Law fills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens.

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History is a comprehensive, international, interdisciplinary reference work that includes approximately 1,000 articles on all aspects of legal history throughout the world from ancient to modern times. Articles deal with private law, public law, and constitutional/higher law throughout the world and are written and signed by one of the many noteworthy contributors, which include major scholars and experts.

This 12-volume set provides information on more than 5,000 legal topics in American law. It includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more.

From the structure of the Supreme Court to its proceedings, this comprehensive encyclopedia presents the cornerstone of the American justice system. More than 500 A-to-Z entriesOCowritten by leading academics and lawyersOCooffer a thorough review of critical cases, issues, biographies, and topics important to understanding the Supreme Court. Helpful charts display how a case makes it to the Supreme Court, and tips on how to research and look up court cases enhance this authoritative, accessible reference."

With a reputation for quality and authority that is without peer, Black's Law Dictionary is a must-have reference for attorneys, paralegals, judges, and law students. This ninth edition offers more than 45,000 expertly crafted legal definitions containing an additional 2,000 new terms, nearly 3,000 quotations from legal authorities, and selected terms with their date of origin in American and/or British opinions.