AFA 2380: History and Theory of Genocide

On CQ Press Library, users can search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences

The CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

Comprehensive online collection of primary source congressional publications and legislative research materials covering all topics, including government, current events, politics, economics, business, science and technology, international relations, social issues, finance, insurance, and medicine. Finding aid for congressional hearings, committee prints, committee reports and documents from 1970-present, and the daily Congressional Record from 1985-present. Compiled legislative histories from 1969-present.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Major areas of coverage include comparative politics, developing nations, disarmament, economic policy, electoral systems, environmental policy, government/Political systems, history and theory of political science, international relations/trade, Labor relations, military policy, methodology and research technology, political behavior, political economy, political psychology, politics and law, politics and communication, politics and religion, politics and society, public administration, security and defense, welfare systems. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Criminal Justice Abstracts, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. -- Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. -- Over 270 titles are now presented with cover-to-cover coverage. Other new features include searchable references for over 130 titles, and a Publications Authority of key titles. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

A professionally compiled periodicals database for criminal justice scholars. Provides cover-to-cover access for 45 criminal justice journals frequently consulted by professionals, plus complete abstracts for over 100 additional titles. Students in law-related professions will find this the most comprehensive database of its kind. Publications in CJPI focus primarily on practical issues in crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, police issues, and courtroom procedures, but users will find a number of highly respected theoretical journals as well. ProQuest's CJPI database is updated weekly for the most timely information on a number of issues concerning criminal justice professionals--issues like domestic violence, alternative sentencing, drug addiction and abuse, divorce and divorce settlements, forensic science, and so much more. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

This database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research.

Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code. -- Simultaneous Users: Unlimited

Westlaw (formerly Campus Research) is an online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes: newspapers, magazines, trade journals, company information, international publications, newswires, newsletters, broadcast transcripts, foreign-language publications. Law content analytical sources: American jurisprudence 2d (Am Jur 2d), American law reports (ALR), more than 800 law reviews and journals. Primary law sources: United States code annotated (USCA), all federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases, state statutes and regulations, Code of federal regulations (CFR), Federal register, European Union legal publications and reviews.

HeinOnline Academic provides access to a wealth of primary sources with more than 3,000 multidisciplinary journals covering more than 1,500 research topics. Databases included are: Law Library Journal, Code of Federal Regulations, History of International Law, U.S. Code, Women and the Law, and more. Locate original treaties, national constitutions, foreign policy documents, and more from countries all over the world. Also included is case law and official published opinions from the U.S. Supreme Court.

The ATLA religion database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion.

The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology, and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly. Extensive indexing includes personal and proper names along with subject terms; there is also the capability to search for the authors of book reviews.

An index to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide (over 90% in the English-language) and 6,000 citations of book and media reviews and abstracts of dissertations.

Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in a companion database America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. All abstracts are written in English. In addition to articles, each year Historical Abstracts includes approximately 3,000 citations to useful historical book reviews and abstracts of dissertations completed worldwide of particular interest for historical research. This database has been published since 1954.

The ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include IBSS, PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including deep indexing and full text from over 1000 important social science journals.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

As a compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institutes Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the worlds most comprehensive index covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.