Your Librarian

Chris Sturgeon
Tampa campus
csturgeo@usf.edu

Sustainability

Databases

ABI/INFORM Global
In-depth coverage of business and management trends, practices, theory and tactics. Mostly full text publications with coverage from 1855 forward.
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from journals and magazines covering business subjects including accounting, finance, economics, marketing, MIS, and operations management, spanning from 1886 to the present.
CSRHub
CSRHub provides access to corporate social responsibility and sustainability ratings and information for over 17,000 companies from the U.S. and around the world. Search, browse, and export data from CSRHub. REQUIRES AN ACTIVE USF EMAIL TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT.

more... less...

Please complete the following steps (in the same browser) to set up your CSRHub subscription:

Log in if you already have an account on CSRHub: https://www.csrhub.com

If you do not have an account, Click this link (or copy and paste to your browser): https://www.csrhub.com/sustainableproducts/onetimesubscription/45174a1e3

Complete the form to set up an account on CSRHub. If you already have an account on CSRHub, no need to complete steps 3-5.

Check your email and click the link in the confirmation email from CSRHub (you must do this to gain full access to CSRHub).

Use the login credentials found in the same email to gain access to CSRHub.com.

Find more information at https://esg.csrhub.com/welcome-usf-students-getting-started-with-csrhub
Mergent Market Atlas
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. View ESG Ratings measuring a company's Environmental, Social, and Governance risk. Ratings represent an overall Rating that breaks down into underlying Pillar and Theme Exposures and Scores. Pillars and Themes built on over 300 individual indicator assessments that are applied to each company's unique circumstances.
MSCI ESG Direct
Comprehensive research database for measuring the ESG (Environmental, Social Governance) performance of corporations. Global coverage; also includes tearsheets, company reports, filter and screening tools, peer comparisons, and portfolio monitoring.
PAIS Index
Selective coverage of issues in the public debate. Provides citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Coverage: international focus, 1915-present.
SSRN
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing).

Looking for multidisciplinary databases? Please access the "Starting Points for Research" tab at left.

Selected Journals

Books and Encyclopedias

Foundations of Environmental Economics
ISBN: 3030162680

Publication Date: 2019
Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility by Samuel O. Idowu (Editor); Nicholas Capaldi (Editor); Liangrong Zu (Editor); Ananda Das Gupta (Editor)
ISBN: 3642280366

Publication Date: 2013-03-09
Green Marketing in Emerging Markets
ISBN: 3030740641

Publication Date: 2021-08-18
Measuring Sustainability and CSR: from Reporting to Decision-Making by Slobodan Kacanski (Editor); Johannes Kabderian Dreyer (Editor); Kristian J. Sund (Editor)
ISBN: 9783031269585

Publication Date: 2023-03-29
Net Zero Business Models by John Montgomery; Mark Van Clieaf
ISBN: 9781119895060

Publication Date: 2023-02-01
The Oxford Handbook of Business Ethics by George G. Brenkert (Editor); Tom L. Beauchamp (Editor)
ISBN: 0199916225

Publication Date: 2010-01-02
Social Entrepreneurship by Teresa Chahine
ISBN: 9781003094715

Publication Date: 2022-12-30

Webisites and Other Resources

BCorporation - Find a B Corp
Search here to buy from, work with, or learn more about Certified B Corporations around the world.
Business for Social Responsibility (BSR)
BSR is a global organization that collaborates with over 250 member companies to create sustainable business strategies and solutions through consulting, research, and collaboration.
PRME - Principles for Responsible Management Education
PRME encourages business and management schools to equip future leaders with the skills necessary to balance economic and sustainability objectives. It emphasizes the importance of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and aligns academic institutions with the initiatives of the UN Global Compact.
U.N. SDG Goal 8: Decent work and economic growth
U.N. SDG Goal 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
U.N. SDG Goal 12: Responsible consumption and production
World Economic Forum
The World Economic Forum is an independent organization focused on improving global conditions by uniting leaders from business, politics, academia, and various sectors to shape agendas at the global, regional, and industry levels.
Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production
WRAP is a non-profit organization comprised of independent, objective experts in global social compliance. Its mission is to enhance safe, lawful, humane, and ethical manufacturing practices internationally through certification and educational initiatives.