Sustainability

Peer reviewed, full text articles in the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, arts, theology, literature and more. Coverage from 1905 forward.

Multidisciplinary full-text database with peer reviewed journals, magazines and other resources from 1975 forward.

Comprehensive index of bibliographic materials in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology. Coverage: 1880s-present.

Single-themed reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the US economy.

Covers more than 770 periodicals in the field of education, and selected books and annuals. Indexing from 1983-present; Full text coverage includes more than 350 journals from 1983-present.

Full text, citations, and abstracts from scholarly education journals covering all levels of education, multilingual education, health education, and testing. Coverage from 1980 forward.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and provides extensive access to education-related literature. Coverage: 1966-current.

Very similar to CQ Researcher, but has some additional features, such as multi-media, images, statistical information, and others. Also, more diverse topics and coverage.

Arts, humanities, and sciences database providing some full text access to journals, books, and primary source materials. Select coverage from 17th century to present. May not include most recent years.

Selective coverage of issues in the public debate. Provides citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, and conference papers. Coverage: international focus, 1915-present.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

Abstracts, citations, and some full text for core journals in anthropology, economics, geography, criminology, political science, social work, and sociology. Full text coverage: 1995-present.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines published since 1963.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of international journal articles in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage: 1975-current.

Citation index providing listings for articles in the areas of science, social science, arts, and humanities. Spans from 1900 to the present.

Weekly compilation of news, opportunities, new resources, job postings, and events related to sustainability in higher education.

This website provides information about EPA activities and programs that support environmental education, including professional development, youth and educator recognition, and grants.

NEEF is the nation’s leading organization in lifelong environmental learning, creating opportunities for people of all ages to experience and learn about the environment in ways that improve their lives and the health of the planet.

"For more than five decades, NAAEE has promoted excellence in environmental education throughout North America and the world. We are dedicated to strengthening the field of environmental education and increasing the visibility and efficacy of the profession" - from website.

One of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Directly relates to inclusive and equitable quality education and promoting lifelong learning opportunities.

One of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) established by the United Nations focuses on eradicating violence against women and girls, providing equal opportunities for education and healthcare, fostering women's economic empowerment, and guaranteeing their full and active involvement in political and public matters.

One of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Directly relates to decreasing income inequality, fostering social, economic, and political inclusion for everyone, and ensuring equal opportunities for all.

One of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Directly relates to creating secure societies, where governments act in the best interests of all their citizens.